Scroll

En 2014, un tribunal indépendant siégeant à La Haye a jugé que la société Ioukos Oil, l’une des sociétés russes les plus prospères, avait été illégalement expropriée par la Fédération de Russie. Le tribunal a accordé aux anciens actionnaires majoritaires de Ioukos une indemnisation d’un montant de 50 milliards de dollars américains.

La Fédération de Russie refuse d’exécuter les sentences arbitrales et s’oppose à toute tentative de recouvrement. Le Kremlin tente de remettre en cause nos valeurs et nos institutions démocratiques en méprisant ouvertement l’Etat de droit. Dans la présentation qui suit, nous évoquerons la nouvelle « Guerre contre l’Occident » menée par le Kremlin, en présentant les personnes courageuses qui ont su lui résister.

GML était l’actionnaire majoritaire de l’ancienne société Ioukos Oil au travers de ses filiales Yukos Universal Limited et Hulley Enterprises Limited. Notre objectif est d’obtenir justice en veillant à ce que les sentences arbitrales soient reconnues et exécutées. Nous sommes convaincus que l’Etat de droit prévaudra.

Nous vous remercions de consulter notre site.

Lire plus...

Inscrivez-vous et ne manquez aucune information

Actualités

Plus

  • 10-10-2017 

    Les anciens actionnaires de Ioukos concentrent leurs efforts sur la Haye

    Aujourd'hui, le 10 octobre, les anciens actionnaires majoritaires de la société Ioukos Oil Company ont décidé de se retirer des procédures d’exécution en France, où l’exécution des sentences arbitrales rendues en 2014 ne présente plus un intérêt économique.

  • 05-10-2017 

    Le Canada adopte la loi Magnitsky

    Le 4 octobre, le Parlement du Canada a adopté sa version de la loi dite « Magnitsky » qui porte le nom du fiscaliste russe qui fut brutalement assassiné dans une prison de Moscou en 2009.

  • 03-10-2017 

    Vasily Aleksanyan (1971-2011)

    Nous commémorons la disparition de Vasily Aleksanyan (3 octobre 2011). La Russie a défié à maintes reprises la Cour Européenne des Droits de l’Homme en détenant M. Aleksanyan dans des conditions effroyables et en lui refusant des soins médicaux urgents.

Explorer
les dates clés

Découvrez

Librairie

Plus d'articles

  • 20-04-2016 

    Decision of The Hague District Court setting aside the arbitral award (2016)

  • 31-07-2014 

    European Court of Human Rights : Yukos v Russia (2014)

  • 18-07-2014 

    Final Award of The Hague Tribunal under the Energy Charter Treaty (2014)

Scroll

In 2014 an independent tribunal in The Hague ruled that one of Russia’s most successful companies, Yukos Oil, had been illegally expropriated by the Russian Federation. The tribunal awarded compensation of $50 billion to former Yukos shareholders.

The Russian Federation refuses to pay these awards, and resists every attempt to enforce them. As the Kremlin strives to undermine our values and our democratic institutions, it has nothing but contempt for the rule of law. In our booklet below, we look at the Kremlin's new 'War on the West', and remember the courageous individuals who fought back.

GML, via its wholly-owned subsidiaries, Yukos Universal Limited and Hulley Enterprises Limited, was the majority shareholder of the former Yukos Oil Company. Our goal is to obtain justice by ensuring that the arbitral awards are upheld and enforced. We believe the rule of law will prevail.

Thank you for visiting our site.

Read more

Please sign up if you want to receive news updates

Latest news

More

  • 14-11-2017 

    Dutch Interior Minister warns of Russian disinformation

    Kajsa Ollongren has warned the Dutch Parliament that Russian efforts to manipulate public opinion remain an urgent threat. This follows the news, revealed by Dutch newspaper NRC, that a prominent Member of Parliament, Pieter Omtzigt, helped a witness to provide false evidence about the shooting down of flight MH17.

  • 05-10-2017 

    Canada adopts Magnitsky Act

    On 4 October, the Canadian Parliament passed its version of the Magnitsky Act, named after the Russian tax lawyer who was brutally murdered in a Moscow jail in 2009.

  • 03-10-2017 

    Vasily Aleksanyan (1971-2011)

    Today we remember Vasily Aleksanyan, who died on 3 October 2011. Russia defied the European Court of Human Rights, detaining Mr Aleksanyan in horrific conditions and denying him urgent medical care.

Explore our timeline

Discover

Library

More articles

  • 20-04-2016 

    Decision of The Hague District Court setting aside the arbitral award (2016)

  • 31-07-2014 

    European Court of Human Rights : Yukos v Russia (2014)

  • 18-07-2014 

    Final Award of The Hague Tribunal under the Energy Charter Treaty (2014)